List of Awards and Recognition (2019 to 2022)

S. No	Name of the Award	Received by	Organization name and details (Given by)	National / International/ Institute
1.	Best Scientist Award (2018-19)	Dr. B.K. Choudhary	ICAR-National Institute of Biotic Stress Management, Raipur	National
2.	Best Team Award (2019)	Dr. Murali Baskaran, R.K. and team members	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur for compilation of Book "National Status of Biotic Stresses of Crops"	Institute
3.	Best Presentation Award (2019)	Dr. P. Mooventhan	eSARD-2019, Extension Education Society (EES), TNAU, Coimbatore.	National
4.	Dr. S. Sithanantham Biennial Award (2019)	Dr. R.K. Murali Baskaran	Association for Advancement of Pest Management in Horticultural Eco-systems, IIHR, Bengaluru	National
5.	Outstanding contribution to Science Award (2019)	Dr. R.K. Murali Baskaran	Dr. B. Vasantharaj David Foundation, Chennai	National
6.	Best Research Paper Award (2019)	Dr. R.K. Murali Baskaran & co- authors	ICAR-National Institute of Biotic Stress Management, Raipur	Institute
7.	SPBB- Springer Young Investigator Award (2019)	Dr. Ashish Marathe	Springer Nature and Society of Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	National
8.	Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed Award for Outstanding Research in Tribal Farming Systems (2019)	Dr. Anil Dixit	ICAR, New Delhi	National
9.	Outstanding Agricultural Scientist Award (2020)	Dr. Anil Dixit	Dr. B. Vasantharaj David Foundation, Chennai	National
10.	Excellence Award (2020)	Dr. Anil Dixit	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute

11.	Best Research Paper Award (2020)	Dr. R. K. Murali Baskaran, Dr. K.C. Sharma, Dr. J. Sridhar, Dr. Lata Jain	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute
12.	Women Scientist Award (2019-20)	Dr. Lata Jain	Society for World Environment, Food and Technology, New Delhi	National
13.	Second prize for best Oral Presentation (2020)	Dr. Lata Jain, Dr. Vinay Kumar	Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya, Mathura, UP	National
14.	Young Biotechnologist Award (2020)	Dr. Vinay Kumar	Ek Nayi Rah Foundation in collaboration with Society for Agriculture & Allied Research (SAAR), New Delhi	National
15.	Best Scientist Award (2019-2020)	Dr. P. Mooventhan	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute
16.	Best Review Paper Award (2021)	Dr. R. K. Murali Baskaran, Dr. Senthil-Nathan, Dr. W. B. Hunter	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute
17.	Best Scientist Award (2020-21)	Dr. P. N. Sivalingam	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute
18.	Fellowship Award (2021)	Dr. P. Mooventhan	Tamil Nadu Scientific Research Organization (TNSRO), Bose Science Society (BSS),	National
19.	Mahima Best Extension Scientist Award (2021)	Dr. P. Mooventhan	Mahima Research Foundation and Social Welfare, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi and Lovely Professional University, Phagwra (Punjab)	National
20.	Best Oral Presentation Award (2021)	Dr. P. Mooventhan	Mahima Research Foundation and Social Welfare, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi and Lovely Professional University, Phagwra (Punjab)	National
21.	Harit Kranti National Award (2021)	Dr. P. Mooventhan	University of Agriculture Sciences, Bangaluru, Karnataka	National

22.	Best Scientist Award (2021-22)	Dr. Vinay Kumar	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute
23.	NIBSM-Best Worker of the Institute (2021-22)	Dr. K.C. Sharma	ICAR-NIBSM, Raipur	Institute
24.	Dr. S. K. VASAL Award for utilization of PGR (2022)	Dr. P. Kaushal	Indian Society of Plant Genetic Resources	National
25.	NAAS Fellow (2022)	Dr. P. Kaushal	National Academy of Agricultural Sciences, New Delhi	National
26.	Best Scientist Award (2022)	Dr. B. K. Choudhary	The Society of Life Sciences during National Symposium on "Current Development in Climate Resilient Agriculture at Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya,Sagar (M.P.)	National
27.	Best Video Poster Award (2022)	Dr. L. L. Kharbikar	13th Asian Federation of Biotechnology Regional Symposium (ARS 2022), Kinmen, Taiwan from June 25th to 27th, 2022.	International